The event will feature research by Prof. Andrea La Nauze and colleagues that explored the effect of long-term, publicly-accessible PM2.5 data from single ground monitors on local air quality in cities across the world with little to no preexisting monitoring. This work will be of interest to a variety of groups working to reduce air pollution, especially in some of the most polluted but under-monitored regions on the planet.

Andrea La Nauze will give a presentation to be followed by a Q&A led by Christa Hasenkopf. Farah Kazi will also give an update about EPIC’s Air Quality Monitoring and Data Access work.

8am CET | 11:30am IST | 4:00pm Melbourne, Australia Time

Areas of Focus: Environment
Definition
Environment
Producing and using energy damages people’s health and the environment. EPIC research is quantifying the social costs of energy choices and uncovering policies that help protect health while facilitating growth.
Air Pollution
Definition
Air Pollution
Air pollution from fossil fuel combustion poses a grave threat to human health worldwide. EPIC research is using real-world data to calculate the effects of air pollution on human health...
Air Quality Monitoring and Data Access
Definition
Air Quality Monitoring and Data Access