Skip to main content
This public registry was generated from self-identified local actors working (or well-poised to work on) PM2.5 data gaps across the world. All members of the public registry have agreed for their information to be shared below. This public registry remains open, and new registrants may submit their information here. Please note: EPIC does not endorse or vouch for any information presented below.

NameEmail addressEntityWhat country are you
/your entity based in?
Target Cities or
Regions for PM2.5
Measurements
Abid
Omar
abidomar@pakairquality.comPakistan Air Quality InitiativePakistanPakistan
Achim
Haug
achim.haug@airgradient.comAirGradientThailandGlobal
Adebisi
Rasidat
Omolara
mummymotion@gmail.comIndependentNigeriaIbadan
Antonio
Vanegas
info@canair.ioCanAirIOBogotá, GermanyColombia, Spain,
Slovenia, Germany,
Canada, Perú,
Argentina, Brasil
Ariel
Scagliotti
afscaglio@gmail.comUTN Mendoza
(CONICET)
ArgentinaMendoza
Aza
Tsogtsaikhan
NABreathe Mongolia –
Clean Air Coalition
MongoliaMongolia
Bhagwan
Kesbhat
bhagwan@waatavaran.inWaatavaranIndiaMumbai
Brighton
Chunga
bachunga@gmail.comMzuzu UniversityMalawiMalawi
Bruno
Bôscaro
França
bruno.franca@smac.rio.rj.gov.brRio de Janeiro
City Hall
BrasilRio de Janeiro
Carol Ordoñez Aquinoordonez.carol26@gmail.comMinistry of HealthPeruLima
Charles
Batte
cbatte@treeadoptionuganda.orgTree Adoption
Uganda
UgandaKampala, Nakaseke
Christian
Saravia
saraviachristian@gmail.comAmbenteGuatemalaGuatemala City
Collins
Gameli
Hodoli
cghodoli@gmail.comClean Air One
Atmosphere
West Africa
(Benin, Ghana,
The Gambia and Togo)
plus rest of Africa
Accra, Lome, Cotonou,
Banjul
Daniel
Bernal
danielbernalb@gmail.comAireCiudadanoColombiaBogota, La Ceja
Dayana
Agudelo
Castañeda
mdagudelo@uninorte.edu.coUniversidad del
Norte
ColombiaBarranquilla
Deo
Okure
dokure@airqo.netAirQoUgandaKampala, Gulu,
Fort Portal, Kabale,
Jinja,Nairobi, Kisumu,
Lagos, Accra,
Yaounde, Duoala,
Dakar, Manhica,
Bujumburabi
Derek
Schwabe
dschwabe@edf.orgClean Air Catalyst
(A USAID-funded
partnership
of WRI and EDF)
IndiaIndore
Dhiraj
Pokhrel
dhirajpokhrel@hotmail.comLEADERS NepalNepalKathmandu valley,
Panchkhal,
Lumbini
Diana
Mastracci
Sanchez
diana@space4innovation.comSpace4Innovation
/GEO
Indigenous Alliance
CzechiaGlobal – Indigenous
and underepresented
communities
Eben B.
Ankrah
eben.ankrah66@gmail.comSOG OrganizationGhanaWestern Agona
Enkhuun
Byambadorj
enkhuun@breathemongolia.orgBreathe Mongolia –
Clean Air Coalition
MongoliaUlaanbaatar and all
provinces of Mongolia
Evanilton
E. S.
Pires
pires.evanilton@gmail.comInstituto Superior
Politécnico
Tundavala
AngolaLubango, Luanda,
Benguela, Namibe,
Huambo, Luena,
rest of Angola
Fabrice
Zapfack
fabrice.zapfack@data354.comdata354Côte d’IvoireAbidjan,
Côte d’Ivoire,
West and
Central Africa
Fernando
Velarde
Apaza
fvelarde@chacaltaya.edu.boIndependentBoliviaLa Paz
Geneus
Environ-mental
Ltd
estontecobrila@gmail.comGeneus
environmental Ltd
(Former estonteco Brila Ltd)
RwandaKigali and Eastern
African cities
Iq Meadiq.mead@hotmail.comImperial College
London
UKLMICs
Issoufou
ouarma
ouarma.issoufou@hotmail.frCentre universitaire
de banfora
Burkina FasoBurkina Faso
(uuagadougou, Bobo
dioulasso, Koudougou)
Ivan
Steven
Jayawan
ivan.jayawan@puretrex.comPT Duta Wahana
Sentosa
IndonesiaJakarta,
Tangerang,
Medan
Juan
Castano
jmc@utp.edu.coUniversidad
Tecnológica de
Pereira
ColombiaPereira
Kayla
Schulte
K.schulte21@imperial.ac.ukImperial College
London
United KingdomLondon
Kazi
Naimul
Islam
naimulkuber@gmail.comUniversity of DhakaBangladeshDhaka,
Cumilla,
Chittagong,
Sylhet
Kereemang
Gaoaaga
kaygaowaaga@gmail.comStellenbosch
University
South AfricaWestern Cape
Province,
South Africa
Kwabena
Fosu-
Amankwah
kfosuamankwah@cktutas.edu.ghC. K. Tedam
University of
Technology
and Applied
Sciences
GhanaNavrongo
(Northern Ghana),
Kumasi
(Ashanti region),
In-vehicle
(Buses with
HVAC Systems,
and Mini Vans),
Enclosed Markets
(Kejetia Market)
Laura Andrea
Rodriguez
Villamizar
laurarovi78@gmail.com;
laurovi@uis.edu.co
Universidad
Industrial
de Santander
ColombiaBogota, Medellin,
Cali, Barranquilla
and Cartagena
Laura
Marcela
Becerra
Bayona
laura.marcela.becerra@gmail.comUniversidad
Industrial
de Santander
ColombiaBucaramanga
Lodoisamba
Sereeter
lodoysamba@gmail.comretiredMongoliaUlaanbaatar city;
Nalaikh district of
Ulaanbaatar city
Loreto
Donoso
loretoeliana@gmail.comInstituto Venezolano
de Investigaciones
Científicas (IVIC)
VenezuelaArea metropolitana
(Caracas y Altos
de Pipe)
Luciano
Lamaita
lucianolamaita@gmail.comOpenAQ
Ambassador
ArgentinaCenter of the Province
of Buenos Aires
(Saladillo)
Maira
Elahi
elahimaira15@gmail.comIndependentCanada and
Bangladesh
Pabna District,
Bangladesh;
Dhaka, Bangladesh;
Toronto & Windsor ON,
Canada
Maria
Fernanda
Valle
Seijo
fervallee@gmail.comIFIR – CONICETArgentinaRosario, Argentina
Mbiake
Robert
rmbiake85@gmail.comResearcher at
University of Douala
CameroonDouala Yaoundé
Mike
Giordano
mikegiordano@afriset.orgAfriqAir / Afri-SETRwanda and GhanaAccra, Ghana
Mahin
Al Nahian
mahin.nahian@icddrb.orgInternational Centre
for Diarrhoeal
Disease Research,
Bangladesh
BangladeshDhaka
Mohammad
Haroon
Hamaad
haroon.hamaad01@gmail.comKabul UniversityAfghanistanKabul City, Herat City,
Mazar City
Muhammad
Ibrahim
ebrahem.m@gmail.comIndependentPakistanFaisalabad
Mustafa
Al-Mukhtar
mmalmukhtar@gmail.comUniversity of
Technology -Iraq
IraqBaghdad
Ngwako
Kwatala
ngwako.kwatala@wits.ac.zaLEAP-EPISouth AfricaGauteng and
Mpumalanga
Oscar Fajardoofajardom@ucentral.edu.coUniversidad CentralColombiaBogota Urban
Agglomeration
Patrice
Robertson
patr@eclecticlove.orgEclectic LoveGhanaHo, Adaklu, Keta,
Dambai
Paulson
Kasereka
paulsonkasereka2010@gmail.com;
paulson.kasereka@um6p.ma
Mohammed VI
Polytechnic
University, Morocco
Democratic Republic of
the Congo (DRC)
Kinshasa
Raeesa
Moolla
Raeesa.Moolla@wits.ac.zaUniversity
researcher
South AfricaJohannesburg Urban
Agglomeration
Raphael
E Arku
rarku@umass.eduUniversity of
Massachusetts
Amherst
USAAccra, Ghana and
Kigali, Rwanda
Rebecca
Garland
rebecca.garland@up.ac.zaUniversity of
Pretoria
South AfricaGauteng Province –
City of Tshwane
Rodolfo
Girón
crgiron@ecoquimsa.comECOQUIMSAGuatemalaGuatemala City
Rodrigo
Gibilisco
rodrigogibilisco@gmail.comNational Council of
Research and
Technology,
Argentina
ArgentinaTucumán, 9 other cities
Rose
Alani
ralani@unilag.edu.ngAir Quality
Monitoring
Research Group
(AQMRG),
University of Lagos
NigeriaLagos, Abuja, Uyo,
Calabar, Port Harcourt
Saif
Shahrukh
shahrukh@du.ac.bdUniversity of DhakaBangladeshDhaka
Sean
Wihera
sean@clarity.ioClarity MovementUSAGlobal
Erika
von
Schneide-
messer
allin.wayra@igacproject.orgIGACChileCountries of the
Global South
Sebastian
Diez
sebastian.diez@udd.clUniversidad del
Desarrollo
ChileChile
Sunkaru
Touray
stouray@permianhealth.orgPermian Health
Lung Institute
Gambia and USAThe Gambia: Bertil
Harding Highway,
Brusubi, Brikama,
and Tanji
Tonderai
Dangare
tdangare@ceic.uz.ac.zwUniversity of
Zimbabwe
ZimbabweHarare
Trisha
Garg
trisha.garg@horiba.comHORIBA India
Pvt. Ltd.
IndiaIndia and SAARC
countries
Wajeeha
Amir
wajeeha.amir@seed-pk.com;
contact@pcaakp.org;
info@seed-pk.com
Peshawar Clean
Air Alliance
PakistanPeshawar, Khyber
Pakhtunkhwa
Get Email Updates

UChicago Community (If applicable)…

Interested In…